About Us

Contact Details:

Park Brow Community School, Broad Lane, Southdene, Kirkby, Liverpool. L32 6QH.

0151 – 477 8540.


Queries: Mrs P Heneghan (School Business Manager)

Headteacher: Valmai Roberts

Deputy: Mr Tony James.

Deputy Headteacher: Claire Swinburn

School SEN Officer: Miss Claire Swinburn

Chair of Governor: Mrs. Eileen. Gaskin

Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs Jackie Harris.

SCHOOL GOVERNANCE: Governing Body 201617

Our Ethos and Vision: Together we can make a difference.

Twinned with Oanob Primary and 5 Rand Primary School in Namibia: Our teachers recently visited these schools to support teaching and learning. We have secured a British Council bid to enable their teachers to visit Park Brow School as part of a Kirkby Collaborative Project.

Victor, Erich and Reinhard, Principals from each Primary School in Namibia visited our school during the week. They joined us on our school INSET and spent sometime in our Early Years Unit. We are looking forward to welcoming staff from Oanob Primary to our school in April 2016.